Salesforce is an American cloud computing company.
Salesforce offers Software as a Service (SaaS) platform which helps in Customer Relationship Management.
It has a multi-tenant architecture and subscriptions.

 The following are the application clouds in Salesforce CRM.
1. Sales Cloud
2. Service Cloud
3. Marketing Cloud
4. Data cloud
5. App Cloud
6. Analytics Cloud
7. Community Cloud
Salesforce also offers Platform as a Service (PaaS) using sites.
People involved in Salesforce Implementation
1. End User ( Customer)
2. Administrator
3. Developer
4. Consultant
The following are the list of Salesforce Certifications.
1. Certified Administrator
2. Certified Advanced Administrator
3. Certified Sales Cloud Consultant
4. Certified Service Cloud Consultant
5. Certified Platform App Builder
6. Certified Platform Developer I
7. Certified Platform Developer II
8. Certified Technical Architect

What is Apex?

  • Apex is a programming language for salesforce (only).
    • Object Oriented Program, in which the data types have to defined.
    • Allows developers for flow execution in platforms.
    • Enables developers to add business logic to most system events including button clicks, related record updates and visualforce pages.

Datatypes in Apex

  • Primitives

Apex primitives include the following datatypes.

  1. Integer
  2. Boolean
  3. Decimal
  4. Double
  5. Date
  6. Date Time
  7. Time
  8. String
  9. Long
  10. ID- Any valid Id.
  • sObjects
    • Any  object that can be stored in platform database.
    • sObject variable unlike primitive variable refers to row of data in salesforce. That is a complete record as a variable.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *